Adopt-A-Stream Project    
Adopt-A-Stream Coordinators

Below is a listing of the current coordinators for Adopt-A-Stream. Feel free to contact a coordinator near you to learn more about the Adopt-A-Stream program or to volunteer to collect data at a local site. You can sort the list by clicking on the name of the field (such as 'City').

NameEmailPhoneOrganizationCityNotes
Adrian Wrightwright.adrian@gmail.com(402) 614-7978Cub Scout Pack 431Omaha 
Anita Wollenburgwollenburga@esu6.org Wilber-Clatonia High SchoolWilber 
Brandy VanDeWallebvandewalle2@unl.edu402-759-3712UNL ExtensionGenevaExtension Educator
Carol Schooleyfarmer4now@yahoo.com(308) 383-2147Nebraska Environmental Action CoalitionGrand Island 
Coe, Michael Rmikec@creteschools.org402-826-7750Crete Public SchoolsCreteBiology teacher
Dave Seggermandseggerm@esu6.org402-759-3141Fillmore Central High SchoolGenevaScience Teacher
Deb Aarondaaron@tchsne.org785-527-0387Thayer County Health ServicesHebronCubmaster
Dennis Kenningdkenning@fairburyjeffs.org402-729-6116Fairbury High SchoolFairburyInstructor
Dick Boyddickb68506@yahoo.com402-484-0446Sierra Club Nebraska, United Nations of NebraskaLincolnChair and president
Dr Joan Christenjchristen@bpsne.org402-223-1515Beatrice High School Science ClubBeatriceSponsor/Science Instructor
Dr. Andrea Holmesandrea.holmes@doane.edu402-826-6762Doane CollegeCreteAssistant Professor
Dr. Russell SouchekRuss.Souchek@doane.edu402.826.8238Doane CollegeCrete, NEAPRS Director
Duane HovorkaDuaneHovorka@windstream.net402-804-0033Nebraska Wildlife FederationElmwood 
Fran & Peggy Siedhoff 402-826-2385Nebraska Wildlife FederationCrete 
James Vanderloop Jr.jjvan@gpcom.net(308) 750-9493Nebraska Environmental Action CoalitionCedar Rapids 
Jeremy Karrjkarr@csm.edu402-429-5429College of St. MaryOmahaAssist Professor of Chemistry
Jim Pfeifferjpfeiffe@esu6.org402-947-2781Friend Public SchoolsFriendScience Teacher
Julia Polakjpolak@esu6.org402-629-4265Exeter-Milliagan Public SchoolsMilliganTeacher
Kim Plouzekkplouzek@phsneb.org402-826-6683Public Health SolutionsCrete 
Kurt VanDeWallekvandewa@esu6.org402-759-3141Fillmore Central Ag Ed/FFAGenevaTeacher
Larry Koernerlarry.koerner@bunge.com Bunge MillingCrete 
Larry Naimandocnaiman@yahoo.com402-729-3030City of FairburyFairburyAsst Utilities Supt
Leesa Bartubartudl@windstream.net402-266-3651Cub ScoutsExeterCubmaster
Lori Fischerlori_NEAC@hotmail.com(402) 527-5197Nebraska Environmental Action CoalitionShelby 
Peggy Tilgnerptilgner@esu5.org402-353-4685Bruning-Davenport Unified School DistrictBruning 
Ronald D Hobackrdhoback@windstream.net402-826-4633Crete Lions ClubCretePresident